Tuesday, 14 June 2011

Introducing...

Hello there!

I guess I should start with a little about myself: I'm a 31-year-old business woman from West Sussex. I currently run two MLM businesses from home (part-time) and I also work for 63336, a text messaging company. I enjoy reading fiction, especially crime/thrillers. I'm an agoraphobic, so I spend most of my time indoors, but I occasionally venture out with my husband and friends.

So, how do I manage to run my businesses? The simple answer is: I push myself. I always find that going out is never as bad as I imagine it will be. In fact, I usually enjoy it, although it makes me terribly tired. I joined Phoenix Trading (a greeting cards and stationery firm) last year primarily to get me out of the house. Sadly, with the recession in full swing (sorry Mr Cameron, but in my world the recession is still ongoing) times are tough. People just don't have the extra cash for luxuries right now, but I'm hoping this will change, and soon!

I have also just signed up as a PartyLite Consultant, selling candles and home accessories. I'm expecting this business to be hard going, with customers not having the spare income they once did, but I hope to weather the storm and come out the other side. I joined as there's no registration fee, you earn commission from the start and I just love the products. I threw my starter party a couple of weeks ago and it went really well - I was most surprised. I'm going for my training tomorrow morning. To be honest, I'm more worried about driving to Bognor on my own than I am about the business. One part of the business I'm not keen on is having to give a speech at the beginning of parties. I'm frightened that I'll bore people senseless! Hence I am going to keep it to a maximum of 5-10 minutes. Wish me luck!

As for 63336, I've been working for them since May 2005. I basically answer questions that customers text in. The questions range from "When's the next train from X to X?" to "How many adult hamsters would it taker to power the QE2?" I love my job, and it's extremely flexible. I tend to work from 6am to around midday five days a week (Monday to Friday). This is my main 'job', which just about pays the bills. Everything I earn from Phoenix and PartyLite is extra, but ultimately goes on household bits *sigh*.

So, that's an introduction to my working life.

As for my personal life: I'm married without children (at present), but we do have a number of animals. I also foster small furries for a local charity, so they all keep me busy. With all this going on in my life, you've got to wonder how I manage to have down time! It's all in a day's work.

No comments:

Post a Comment